Help? Advice? Maybe?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TankurfaceJr

Redneck Gearhead, PH.D
Soo... yeah, uh, hey guys, I'm TankurfaceJr, and I'm wondering if anyone can help me with modding. I want to create mods from the ground up, not convert it. I'm new to the whole modding thing, but I am hell-bent and determined to learn.

So I was planning on making a some dirt-track race cars first, because they generally have no lights. My friend races one in real life, and I would love to surprise him. I haven't been able to make heads or tails of the docs, so if anybody could help me understand what to do, I'd be incredibly grateful.

(PS: The pictures included are of cars I have seen in real life, because they are owned by my family.)
EmbeddedImage (16).jpg
EmbeddedImage (15).jpg
EmbeddedImage (14).jpg
EmbeddedImage.png
EmbeddedImage (13).jpg
EmbeddedImage (12).jpg
EmbeddedImage (11).jpg
EmbeddedImage (10).jpg
EmbeddedImage (9).jpg
EmbeddedImage (8).jpg
EmbeddedImage (7).jpg
EmbeddedImage (6).jpg
EmbeddedImage (5).jpg
EmbeddedImage (4).jpg
EmbeddedImage (3).jpg
EmbeddedImage (2).jpg
Cody win.jpg
Jim Gump.jpg
EmbeddedImage (1).jpg
EmbeddedImage.jpg
download (3).jpg
download (2).jpg
hqdefault.jpg

Cheers,

TankurfaceJr

Mode creation is very complex. Few members put some effort to create Rigs of Rods documentation.

hi i read the Docs and don't really understand them
TankurfaceJr

here is a link to the Docs that explain things

👍

There is a .. very steep learning curve if you have no prior experience with RoR and 3d-modelling.

Maybe a year ago, I spent a few hours trying to make sense of the Docs, and was able to make a node and beam structure (cage/skeleton) that drove and was able to turn. That's as far as I ever got.