Unsolved installing mods and importing into the game

Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Messages
29
when I install mods, then I put them into the folder, then I start the game, but they are not there.
 

IsMayoAnInstrument

I like birbs.
Joined
Jan 21, 2018
Messages
38
Location
East Midlands, mate!
Depends what folder you are talking about and what type of mods you are talking about
Vehicles like trucks, boats, planes, cars etc go into the ''vehicles'' folder in the Rigs of Rods 0.4 folder.
Maps go into ''terrains''
Packs of vehicles sometimes don't work in vehicles, in that case dump it into ''packs'' (or extract the packs contents and dump it into vehicles, that sometimes works)
 

Austin

Community Manager
Administrator
Old-timer
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
268
Location
Wyoming
Depends what folder you are talking about and what type of mods you are talking about
Vehicles like trucks, boats, planes, cars etc go into the ''vehicles'' folder in the Rigs of Rods 0.4 folder.
Maps go into ''terrains''
Packs of vehicles sometimes don't work in vehicles, in that case dump it into ''packs'' (or extract the packs contents and dump it into vehicles, that sometimes works)
Vehicles, Terrains and Packs all work the exact same, it is only for organization. It doesn't matter.
 

nitemarearmy

New member
Joined
Sep 8, 2019
Messages
2
I am having the same problem there is no packs folder but there is a mode folder I put them in there and it is still not working
 

CuriousMike

Repository Manager
Administrator
Old-timer
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
744
Location
Florida
I am having the same problem there is no packs folder but there is a mode folder I put them in there and it is still not working
Documents\Rigs of Rods 0.4\mods is the new default place for mods. Just dropping the zip file in that folder should be enough. What mod are you trying to install?
 

ce6256

Trucker Cam
Joined
Apr 9, 2018
Messages
28
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Make sure that they are still in .zip form, also refresh cache might work(I cant remember if it is in 0.4.7.0). 0.4.8.0 RC5 works well through, unless there is a reason for staying at 4.7
 

CuriousMike

Repository Manager
Administrator
Old-timer
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
744
Location
Florida

You just place the zip into the mods folder. I see no reason why that shouldn't work unless the zip is somehow corrupted.
 
Top