Suggestions for improvement?

thomz92

Hi All, I don't see a suggestion area so I'll post here: What do you think would would be the most significant improvements to the game?

I think these are reasonably achievable (based on the progress I'm seeing; I'm not a programmer OR modder):
1. AI improvements that would allow for
- Races with computer opponents that avoid objects, slow down for curves, etc
- Coordination with the mission system in development. For example you could have police missions to stop criminals from reaching a certain point (either by level of damage or keep them from moving for 5 seconds)
- Traffic! Perhaps somebody could strip mods and create "traffic" versions that require less processor power? i don't know, but RoR needs immersive-ness that empty worlds don't give
2. Bugs and details fixed with night mode and weather - maintains interest in existing maps rather than new content
- Headlights that illuminate the terrain! Night mode is unusable the way it is, IMHO
- Options for selecting weather. Bonus if it affects friction of surfaces.
3. Immersive stuff like
- more dirt, dust, mud, water splatters
- tire tracks
- nature sounds or city sounds
- maybe smaller maps but with more detail and interactive content (piles of crates to crash through, barrels to knock over, barn doors to crash through, etc)

some of the things listed have been there for a long time, there have been no improvements in this regard

some of the things listed have been there for a long time, there have been no improvements in this regard

Is there an official place to post, advocate for, or vote for desired features? I didn't see it, so I thought I'd see if I could get the community talking by posting this.