Invalid can't download rigs of rods

Status
Not open for further replies.

NASCAR08

New member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
18
i have been playing rigs of rods for a while. i had it on this same computer but then i updated the computer wo windows 10 and now i cant download rigs of rods. help me please.
 
OP
OP
N

NASCAR08

New member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
18
It pops up with an error saying that it only works with things that support (x64). Idk what that is. I had it on this computer when it was in windows 7 and 8. This error is something that I am confused about.
 

Mark

‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Messages
79
It means your computer's processor is 32-bit instead of the required 64-bit.
The reason the error shows up now, is because the newest version of RoR (2020.01) no longer has 32-bit support.

It may also be that you have a 64-bit capable processor, but a 32-bit operating system installed. It's possible to check (you look up your processor model and see if it's 64-bit capable and if it is then re-install a 64-bit version of Windows) but it's a lot of work and complicated, you'd need someone who knows how to do this, to help you.

Alternatively, you can download and play an older version of RoR, version 0.4.8.0-RC5 is apparently the last release with 32-bit support.

You may not be able to play multiplayer, and I'm not sure about backwards-compatibility of mods that have been updated to 2020.01.
 

CuriousMike

Repository Manager
Administrator
Old-timer
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
1,142
Location
Florida
32-bit only processors haven't been manufactured since 2005. It's very likely you just have a 32-bit OS, as OEMs tend to install them for some reason. Your only supported options are to reinstall Windows or use a different PC.
 

CuriousMike

Repository Manager
Administrator
Old-timer
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
1,142
Location
Florida
oof okay. will i have to repay or something?
No, your Windows product key (assuming OEM key) is tied to your motherboard and/or your Microsoft account. Windows should automatically activate when you reinstall.
 
OP
OP
N

NASCAR08

New member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
18
So my prossesor is an intel i3 does that work too? bc from what i saw online it is 64 bit
 
OP
OP
N

NASCAR08

New member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
18
i tried going and downloading the older rigs of rods and the download said it didn't download right and i have tried to 5 times and the same error happened all those times
 
OP
OP
N

NASCAR08

New member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
18
it says that the code execution for MSVCP140.dll and VCRUNTIME140.dll was not found. It says redownloading might help fix it. But it has not.
 

CuriousMike

Repository Manager
Administrator
Old-timer
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
1,142
Location
Florida
Older versions of RoR are not supported. Question was already answered, so I'm locking this thread.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top